And Life Goes On

The random bloggings on what gets my goat!

Volunteering

As some of you may already know, before my Blogger account was hacked, I went to find out about volunteering with the Terrence Higgins Trust.

Well, the training was very informative and has made me decide that it is definately something that I would love to pursue, so in that vein I have decided to become a mentor; I will be visiting people that have been diagnosed with HIV to basically become a friend, someone that they can talk to and I am there to help them with anything that they need.

I am so excited and will keep you up to date with any further developments.

If you feel that you would like to volunteer with the Terrence Higgins Trust please visit

http://www.tht.org.uk/howyoucanhelpus/volunteering/typesofroles/refugeementor/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

