And Life Goes On

The random bloggings on what gets my goat!

NaNoWriMo has yet to begin……….

Well, I have taken the plunge and have signed up for National Novel Writing Month which begins on 1st November.

I am now asking myself if I have gone insane!

Why I hear you ask?

Well here is a list :-

  • I have 2 young children
  • I work all day
  • I have 1 husband
  • I have 1 house to run
  • I have 1 puppy
  • I have no time

So, what was I thinking? Well, I have been wanting to write my book for a long time, I know like millions of others, I am screaming “I know I have at least one good book in me!”. Instead, I have just been researching for what seems like a mini lifetime, so I thought if I do NaNoWrimo, even if I did not reach the 50,000 words that are needed between November 1st – 30th, at least I will have started it!

I have spent the last week planning and trying to get some sort of plot going for my project and thus far I am looking forward to it, ask me again this time next week, or the week after when I am tearing my hair out, the kids have no clean knickers, I am late for work, my husband has left, as well as the puppy, the house is in disarray and I am bald!

So, with that in mind, I am now eagerly waiting in anticipation at the starting block, I do not know whether I will be able to commit to the word count, I figure if I do 2,000 words a day, I can take at least 1 day off a week!

So wish me luck fellow NaNoWrimoers. Have you signed up?

http://www.nanowrimo.org/eng/user/619149

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “NaNoWriMo has yet to begin……….

  1. am with you here! What on earth have we let ourselves in for? Still, it’s exciting isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

