And Life Goes On

The random bloggings on what gets my goat!

Day One – No Smoking

Well today I have given up smoking after almost half of my like smoking I have decided to give up this disgusting habit.

In fairness, I used to love a ciggy, but that has been less and less the case as time has gone by. I no longer smoke in my house due to my two young daughters, so I smoke outside, this also happens at work, the pub, restaurant,  a club and pretty much anywhere else that I go, so what is the point? I have taken to having my coat more on than off in the Winter months, ludicrous!

Us smokers have become lepers now, where once you were seen as the cool crew, the smoking room at work or behind the school sheds was where I thought all the coolest people were. I bet those that did not go in are having the last laugh now as they see us “cool kids” spending nearly £7 per pack, I must be mad!

So, I have now decided to give up, my first day is nearly under my belt and I must say I feel a sense of achievement, so onwards and upwards as they say and I will let you know how I get on.

Must go and eat something else………..man, I am going to pile on the weight!!!!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

